Sizzy Portal and Sizzy Account

This document is only for users who bought a Sizzy license before 5 May 2021; if you purchased yours after that, none of this applies to you.

Until 5 May 2021, we used a combination of email addresses and license keys to activate Sizzy, wherein you had to request an access link to manage your subscriptions.

To simplify things, we created the Sizzy Portal, where you can create and log in to an account to manage your subscriptions, license keys, and activated devices.

FAQ

I already have a Sizzy license/subscription. Do I need a Sizzy Account?

If you bought a license before 5 May 2021, we automatically created an account for you and added all your subscriptions and activated devices to it.

To activate your account, search your mail inbox for an email titled "Your brand new Sizzy account is here!" which contains instructions for setting up your password. If you haven’t received it, check your spam folder, or request another email. If you still don't receive the email, please contact support.

Do I need to reactivate the app with a Sizzy account?

No, the app will keep working as usual. However, creating an account makes it easier to log in and use Sizzy on different computers than manually entering a license key every time.

If you want to continue using a license key on a different machine, just choose “License Key” on the activation screen.

Document image

How can I activate my Sizzy account?

1. Follow the instructions above to set up your account password, if you haven’t already.

2. Make sure you are using the latest version of Sizzy. On a Mac, go to Sizzy -> Check for Updates in the menu bar. On Windows/Linux, open the hamburger menu on the top left of the window, and go to Sizzy -> Check for Updates.

Document image

3. Deactivate your license from the same menu.

Document image

4. Login with your Sizzy account, then select the license key that you want to use.

Document image

Can I move my existing account and members to the new flexible seat plans?

Right now, it isn’t possible to migrate the old Solo, Trio, and Team plans. However, you can cancel your old subscription, and purchase a new one with flexible seats. Your old subscription will stay active until the end date of your plan.